skip to Main Content

The Association of South East Asian Nations (ASEAN) was established in 1967 in Bangkok (Thailand), with the signing of the ASEAN Declaration (Bangkok Declaration), by the Founding Fathers of ASEAN, namely: Indonesia; Malaysia; Philippines; Singapore; and Thailand. ASEAN aims include accelerating the economic growth, social progress and cultural development in the region through joint endeavors in the spirit of equality and partnership in order to strengthen the foundation for a prosperous and peaceful community of Southeast Asian nations, and to promote regional peace and stability through abiding respect for justice and the rule of law in the relationship among countries in the region and adherence to the principles of the United Nations Charter. Timor-Leste is currently working towards joining ASEAN.

Tell us more
How would you rate your experience?
Do you have any additional comment?
Enter your email if you'd like us to contact you regarding with your feedback.
Thank you for submitting your feedback!